• Scott Andrews
    All: Greetings
    Now that my work is now wherever my laptop is, my classroom can go with me. Would anyone please have a suggestion for the better mobile WiFi service? I am a trainer using the Adobe Connect platform and will need a reliable connection for two to three continuous hours.
    Thank you,
    scott
  • RVsolar
    hi USA OR Canada ?
    If USA Verzion hotspot jet pack.
    In Canada Telus or Bell
    We have a Telus hub works very good only Alberta BC.
    These folks seem to know the game.

https://youtu.be/LUqX-eYAf6Y
  • Scott Andrews
    We are in the Georgia, USA. Thanks for the tip.
  • Ray
    If you absolutely need to have a connection it's a good idea to have a backup carrier or two.
    I've found in the west that Verizon is probably the best for overall coverage, especially once you venture out of the city and away from major highways into a more rural setting. ATT is a close second. Tmobile and Sprint not that great but getting better.
    What happens sometimes though is you end up camped near a tower that is too overcrowded with connections and being that Verizon is very popular with RVers it can get slowed down if in an area with a lot of campers and RV parks during snowbird season. So many times you can switch over to a second carrier and see a better connection.
    Another thing to keep in mind is the tower will give preference to certain plans usually depending on how much a person is paying or if a business plan or official agencies. If on a cheaper unlimited plan many times you get what is called network managed and things slow right down as your connection gets less priority on a busy cell tower.
  • Dhuhn
    Scott check out this web site it’s RV internet resource there up to date on latest for connecting to internet. There a good resource for this. I’m not affiliated with them. There always testing https://www.rvmobileinternet.com/
  • Scott Andrews
    Ray,