• Greg F
    I'm sure some of you experienced towers wouldn't have been so nervous backing into this spot.

This was our first mini trip to shake things out before we hopefully head out in late July for a longer trip. I have little experience towing anything this large. Ski boats, flat towing a jeep and utility trailers is about it.

I booked 3 nights at a local campground. Online they listed the spot for over 40 foot trailer. No pictures. When we got there the spot was tight in-between trees and a narrow busy road. :gasp:

I was able to land the trailer without incident but the guy next to me as well as the camp host spectated and I got an clapping ovation once I was off the road. The cars that were waiting while I blocked the road also seemed to appreciate me getting my butt out of the way. :grin:

The spot also had a side slop so I got a chance to try out those leveling ramps I made just before the trip. Glad I had them, I didn't have nearly enough lego leveling blocks. Others than that things went well. The spot was so shaded I didn't get a chance to test the solar out well but I can do that at home.

Back at home base for now. Hopefully our reservations will hold for our South Dakota / Wyoming trip in a couple weeks.

Whew... I know with time I will improve my backing up skills but hopefully things won't get tighter than this.

3z8b8rt81zfdgkyp.png

7dvxcz21hfy9svt5.png

r1osqu9ienwfr8b4.png
  • RVsolar
    Nicejob
    I have been pulling trailers for over 30 years had this happen few weeks new drive way very wet and soft.
    8xzjfy66uqfruvxv.jpeg
    tdwcmou8qqnaw1bm.jpeg
  • Greg F
    Ouch! Hopefully the damage was limited to the truck fender? Hate to see that. :worry:
  • RVsolar
    Looks like it was on the fenders but it was not no damage just my ego LOL
  • Ray
    Always nice when you can impress the peanut gallery. :up: :grin:
  • Logan X
    nice job and that looks like a great site!